Book of Portraits Part 44: Tatiana

Next up in my book of portraits is Tatiana, the second child of Nicholas II and Alexandra.
The second two images are drawings based on arguably some of the most famous photos of Tatiana, at least in terms of her look, the short hair with headband, which I think makes her instantly recognisable.
The first image is from a later time in her life, but I’m not sure of the exact date. I do know that at some point when they reached a certain age, the Romanov daughters would begin wearing their hair up, making them look more grown up, rather than down and held back with a bow. My guess is that the original photo was from 19-16 or 1917, but if anyone knows please let me know!

Leave a Reply

