Book of Portraits, Part 42: Anastasia

I hadn’t realised that I haven’t worked in my portrait sketchbook since February! I have loads of images save that I want to draw but for some reason I just haven’t gotten round to drawing them.
So this week I decided to get on with working in the book again and to continue working in it as much as possible, hopefully at least once a day. Drawing these kinds of portraits really helps to improve my drawing skill and doing it daily could be a great help.

I chose to once again draw Grand Duchess Anastasia because my interest in the Romanov family is still very much alive and only the other day I watched a documentary on Royal history which covered the Romanov execution and the Anastasia imposter mystery which followed for decades later.
I would at some point like to do a project based upon this, maybe a picture book? But for now I will continue to draw in my portrait sketchbook while I pursue other projects.

Leave a Reply

