Thortful Cards. Frost

A few weeks ago I heard from a company called Thortful who liked my work and invited me to design cards for them. Their website allows anyone to upload their own designs as cards which can then be bought and so it was very exciting to be approached by them personally and I am very grateful to them. I began thinking of Christmas and winter themed cards for Thortful and wanted to emulate the work I had done for my Selfish Giant project and for one of the cards decided to use my design for Frost from the Selfish Giant for a winter themed card. The design mainly incorporated the imagery from my Selfish Giant project but I did alter the colours, opting for cold blues, greys, silver and whites instead of greens and gold to create the wintery scene.
I have more designs and other work to upload here, however my laptop recently died and so I can’t upload them yet, but hopefully will be able to asap. In the meantime, to see some amazing card designs please check out Thortful’s website here: https://www.thortful.com
And here is my profile on the website: https://www.thortful.com/user/56390398e4b003693a3f39ee

2 thoughts on “Thortful Cards. Frost

Leave a Reply

