Book of Portraits Part 8: Alice Liddell Continued

These images of Alice Liddell have been taken from my book of portraits and are the same images from my earlier post on my initial sketches for my Alice project. As explained in that post, the ink and water did not work to well on the paper in that sketchbook, but I really wanted to see what those drawings would look like with ink and so I redrew them and managed to add the ink this time in the way which I originally wanted to. I struggled a bit with the last two images because of the angle of the face and found them very difficult to draw and aren’t too happy with the final outcome of them and think I prefer the earlier drawings I had done of Alice Liddell.

Leave a Reply

