Mary and Jesus Screen Prints

Mary

I really wanted to make something Christmas themed for our fundraising stalls but also wanted whatever I made to reflect what I have been researching and how I’ve been working so far, so I decided to make an image of Mary and Jesus in the style of a Religious Icon. I began by drawing up the image then transferring it to a screen ready for screen-printing. It took my awhile to actually come up with the image above because I had quite a lot of difficulty with the screens I was using, the first one spilt while the second hadn’t been exposed properly. Despite this, I finally made a screen I was happy and managed to make a print I was also happy with, however, some of the prints that didn’t expose properly still look very interesting because of the way the have come out and I have included them in this post.

Leave a Reply

