Facade Zine

Hansel and Gretel Edit 2

As well as the Hallowzine, as a society we decided to make a zine with the brief ‘Façade’. At first I had no idea what image to create for the zine, then I thought of using the fairy tale of Hansel and Gretel as inspiration, focusing on the idea of a tempting gingerbread house where danger lurks within, thus fitting in with the Façade brief. I started with two initial image ideas but wasn’t particularly happy with either and my final image became a sort of blend of the two. After finalising my image, I edited it a few times digitally, just so that it would be more suitable for screen printing later on.

 

Leave a Reply

