Life Drawing Part 1

Life drawing is something I haven’t done in ages and I really needed the practice so I decided to go to the a workshop. I really enjoyed life drawing again and would definitely like to keep it up in order to improve more because at first I found it quite difficult, as I haven’t done it in a while, but found that I improved as I drew more. We started with quick one minute poses, then five minute poses and kept increasing the time until we had 45 minute poses, which are below, and this really helped to get me back into drawing the human figure again.

2 thoughts on “Life Drawing Part 1

  1. Drawing is like exercise for me … I know I should but I don’t. I have an art degree but felt rusty and took a class a few years back. I found it to be a little like riding a bike … it all came back to me after a little practice!

Leave a Reply

